Year 2019 Calendar, Public Holidays in India in 2019

List of 2019 Indian Holidays & Year 2019 Calendar
calender-yoolyrics

Date Weekday Holiday Name Holiday Type
01-Jan Tuesday New Year’s Day Restricted Holiday
13-Jan Sunday Guru Govind Singh Jayanti Restricted Holiday
13-Jan Sunday Lohri Restricted Holiday
14-Jan Monday Makar Sankranti Restricted Holiday
15-Jan Tuesday Pongal Restricted Holiday
26-Jan Saturday Republic Day Gazetted Holiday
05-Feb Tuesday Chinese New Year Observance
10-Feb Sunday Vasant Panchami Restricted Holiday
14-Feb Thursday Valentine’s Day Observance
19-Feb Tuesday Shivaji Jayanti Restricted Holiday
19-Feb Tuesday Guru Ravidas Jayanti Restricted Holiday
01-Mar Friday Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Restricted Holiday
04-Mar Monday Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri Gazetted Holiday
21-Mar Thursday March Equinox Season
20-Mar Wednesday Holika Dahana Restricted Holiday
21-Mar Thursday Holi Restricted Holiday
21-Mar Thursday Dolyatra Restricted Holiday
21-Mar Thursday Hazarat Ali’s Birthday Restricted Holiday
06-Apr Saturday Chaitra Sukhladi Restricted Holiday
13-Apr Saturday Rama Navami Restricted Holiday
14-Apr Sunday Vaisakhi Restricted Holiday
14-Apr Sunday Mesadi/Vaisakhadi Restricted Holiday
14-Apr Sunday Ambedkar Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
17-Apr Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
18-Apr Thursday Maundy Thursday Observance, Christian
19-Apr Friday Good Friday Gazetted Holiday
20-Apr Saturday First day of Passover Observance
21-Apr Sunday Easter Day Restricted Holiday
01-May Wednesday May Day Observance
07-May Tuesday Birthday of Ravindranath Restricted Holiday
12-May Sunday Mother’s Day Observance
18-May Saturday Buddha Purnima/Vesak Gazetted Holiday
31-May Friday Jamat Ul-Vida Restricted Holiday
05-Jun Wednesday Ramzan Id/Eid-ul-Fitar Gazetted Holiday
16-Jun Sunday Father’s Day Observance
21-Jun Friday June Solstice Season
04-Jul Thursday Rath Yatra Restricted Holiday
04-Aug Sunday Friendship Day Observance
12-Aug Monday Bakr Id/Eid ul-Adha Gazetted Holiday
15-Aug Thursday Independence Day Gazetted Holiday
15-Aug Thursday Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi) Restricted Holiday
17-Aug Saturday Parsi New Year Restricted Holiday
24-Aug Saturday Krishna Janmashtami Gazetted Holiday
02-Sep Monday Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi Restricted Holiday
10-Sep Tuesday Muharram/Ashura Gazetted Holiday
11-Sep Wednesday Onam Restricted Holiday
23-Sep Monday September Equinox Season
02-Oct Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
05-Oct Saturday Maha Saptami Restricted Holiday
06-Oct Sunday Maha Ashtami Restricted Holiday
07-Oct Monday Maha Navami Restricted Holiday
08-Oct Tuesday Dussehra Gazetted Holiday
13-Oct Sunday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Restricted Holiday
17-Oct Thursday Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chauth) Restricted Holiday
27-Oct Sunday Naraka Chaturdasi Restricted Holiday
27-Oct Sunday Diwali/Deepavali Gazetted Holiday
28-Oct Monday Govardhan Puja Restricted Holiday
29-Oct Tuesday Bhai Duj Restricted Holiday
31-Oct Thursday Halloween Observance
02-Nov Saturday Chhat Puja Restricted Holiday
10-Nov Sunday Milad un-Nabi/Id-e-Milad Gazetted Holiday
12-Nov Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
24-Nov Sunday Guru Tegh Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day Restricted Holiday
22-Dec Sunday December Solstice Season
23-Dec Monday First Day of Hanukkah Observance
24-Dec Tuesday Christmas Eve Restricted Holiday
25-Dec Wednesday Christmas Gazetted Holiday
30-Dec Monday Last day of Hanukkah Observance
31-Dec Tuesday New Year’s Eve Observance